<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
	xmlns:slash="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/slash/"
	>

<channel>
	<title>fishbrains - Blog of Bret Fisher &#187; tigerdirect</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.fishbrains.com/tag/tigerdirect/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.fishbrains.com</link>
	<description>Technology, Investing, and Living Deliberately</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Tue, 31 Jan 2012 18:02:33 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<language>en</language>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.3.1</generator>
		<item>
		<title>CompUSA.com is really TigerDirect.com</title>
		<link>http://www.fishbrains.com/2008/04/30/compusacom-is-really-tigerdirectcom/</link>
		<comments>http://www.fishbrains.com/2008/04/30/compusacom-is-really-tigerdirectcom/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 30 Apr 2008 10:19:08 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Bret Fisher</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Tech]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[buyout]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[compusa]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[tigerdirect]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[web]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.fishbrains.com/?p=247</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Which is fine by me, but thought you should know. We all know CompUSA closed it&#8217;s doors, but the site still exists. I wanted a video card and noticed this page looked just like this page. Hmm. Then found a news posting that says TigerDirect bought part of the left overs, including: &#8220;the CompUSA brand [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Which is fine by me, but thought you should know.  We all know CompUSA <a title="CompUSA closes" href="http://www.news.com/8301-10784_3-9831235-7.html">closed it&#8217;s doors</a>, but the site still exists.  I wanted a video card and noticed <a title="CompUSA.com page" href="http://www.compusa.com/applications/searchtools/item-details.asp?EdpNo=3012930&amp;Sku=P56-4402&amp;SRCCODE=COMPGOOBDF&amp;CMP=OTC-GPRODUCTS">this page</a> looked just like <a title="TigerDirect Page" href="http://www.tigerdirect.com/applications/searchtools/item-details.asp?EdpNo=3012930&amp;Sku=P56-4402&amp;SRCCODE=GOOGLEBASE&amp;CMP=OTC-GOOGLEBASE">this page</a>.   Hmm.  Then <a title="TigerDirect to buy CompUSA stores" href="http://www.tradingmarkets.com/.site/news/Stock%20News/967591/">found a news posting</a> that says TigerDirect bought part of the left overs, including:</p>
<blockquote><p>&#8220;the CompUSA brand name, trademarks and website.&#8221;</p></blockquote>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://www.fishbrains.com/2008/04/30/compusacom-is-really-tigerdirectcom/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
	</channel>
</rss>

